If you do not have a valid photo, you must come into a driver license station to have your picture taken. These courses are provided by independent vendors and problems/questions from these courses need to be directed to those vendors and not the MDWFP. If your Mississippi Boater Education Card is lost or damaged, you can contact BOATERexam.com ® to get a replacement card. The residents of Mississippi State, whose Mississippi drivers License is lost or stolen or destroyed or damaged they can apply for the replacement of Mississippi driver’s license. The state course taught by MDWFP officers and volunteers (6 hours of in class study) is accepted nationwide. Fees to Replace a MS Driver's License. BONUS: download your driving handbook Mississippi 2020! Please note- we can only issue replacement cards if you took your Boating Safety Course at BOATERexam.com®. Register Today. The operator of a boat or PWC who chooses to take an internet course must have, in their possession, proof of successful completion of one of these courses to operate a boat or PWC in the public waters of Mississippi. Do you need a Boating License in Mississippi? Print your online course completion document. The duplicate card fee is $3.00. However, if you were born after January 1, 1984, you must successfully complete an LDWF-approved boater education course to operate a motorboat over 10 horsepower, unless you are accompanied by someone over age 18 who has a successfully completed an LDWF-approved boater education course, if required. Fees must be paid by cash, debit, or credit card. In-Person Boater Ed. Boater Safety Boating courses are taught by US Coast Guard Auxiliary, US Power Squadron and trained volunteer instructors, as well as teachers, and game wardens. Law Enforcement More Less Items. BOATERexam.com® is brought to you by Fresh Air Educators. Replacement cards for any approved classroom courses can be ordered by clicking this link (note, this will take you to www.ilostmycard.com who is managing boating safety certificates for the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries). No matter what your state’s requirements include, boating safety and education have been proven to save lives, and, as boaters, we all have the responsibility to operate our vessels safety and effectively. Phone. Study and pass the $34.95 online course. Mississippi Department of Public Safety is NOT responsible for that are lost in the mail. Call the following number (601) 987-1212. classes are canceled, Online classes are still available. Only the following internet boating courses are approved and accepted by The Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks. Mississippi Boater Requirements. Start studying Mississippi Boaters Liscense Test. The cost for a replacement card is $10. Mississippi Boater Education Online Course Only the following internet boating courses are approved and accepted by The Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks. The duplicate card fee is $3.00. Duplicate Boater Education cards are only available to those who took the course through MDWFP. If you were born after June 30, 1980, you must complete a boating safety course. Real tasks with keys and explanations. Sign up to receive monthly newsletters featuring all the latest news and happenings from MDWFP. Source(s): https://shrinks.im/a9CWa. People born after June 30th, 1980 need to pass a course. There is an MS drivers license replacement fee of $11, which is payable by the methods described above. Classroom and Internet Courses. Get a new Mississippi driver's license in 2020! Find a Class | Search Classes By County | Online Boater Ed Course, **In-Person Boater Ed. Other states may not accept these courses. Recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard, approved by NASBLA and your state boating license agency. See below.**. The boater education card does not expire and does not need to be renewed. 0 0. If your Mississippi Boater Education Card is lost or damaged, you can contact BOATERexam.com® to get a replacement card. Replacement of Mississippi Drivers License can be applied in person by visiting the nearest DPS Office. Duplicate Boater Education cards are only available to those who took the course through MDWFP. Regardless of your state’s laws, it’s a good idea for all boaters to get a boating license or boating certificate to keep up to date and refreshed on important skills and techniques. BOAT REGISTRATION You must have a Mississippi Certificate Number and validation decals to legally operate your vessel on public waters in Mississippi if your boat is motorized or if your boat is a sailboat. You can order a replacement up to 3 times a year. A ten dollar fee will be charged for original applications, duplicates, or transfers. 0 0. The resulting Boater Education Card is NOT an "Mississippi Boating License". Other restrictions may apply, see below. Mississippi Boaters License. Order a Replacement Boat License It's recommended that boaters order multiple Pleasure Craft Operator Cards to keep one on each boat, PWC, in your wallet, and in your tackle box, so you'll never be caught without your official boating license. We will ask you for the following information: Faulty boater education cards will be replaced at no charge (you must return the faulty card). Replacing Lost or Stolen Licenses. Persons under 12 years of age must be accompanied by a person 21 or older on board the boat in order to operate the boat. MISSISSIPPI’S BOATING RULES AND REGULATIONS OVERVIEW The following is an overview of requirements when boating in Mississippi’s waters. Box 942896 Sacramento, CA 94296-0001; Step 5: Once the Division approves the application and payment, you will receive a temporary replacement card by email within 3-5 days, and your permanent replacement card … If you lose your Pleasure Craft Operator Card, and you took your exam online with BOATERexam.com ®, then you may order a replacement card by clicking on the LOST CARDS menu item. Fee. Get boater certified in 3 steps. The Mississippi Department of Marine Resources Marine Patrol offers free approved boating education courses to the public, or you may pay to take an online course where you may pay approximately $30. With more and more people enjoying the lakes and rivers every year, it's important, for everyone, that boaters educate themselves on boating skills and seamanship. In Mississippi, operators born after June 30, 1980, are required to complete a boater safety course approved by the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks in order to operate a motorized vessel. request your duplicate driver's license or id card request your motor vehicle record Mississippi law requires all motorized boat and PWC operators born after June 30, 1980, to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card. The cost of getting a boater safety license in Mississippi varies depending on the course that you enroll in. Open Monday through Friday from 8AM - 5pm. Therefore, it is NOT a Mississippi Boating License! We encourage every boater to take a boater education course. The Mississippi Department of Public Safety does NOT allow credentials to be mailed to post office boxes. Closed on weekends. The Mississippi Boater Education Certificate is proof that you have successfully completed all of the components of an approved boater safety course. The cost to receive a duplicate driver's license in Mississippi is $11. Anonymous. Get ready to go boating! Effective July 1, 1997 any person born after June 30, 1980 must complete a Boating Safety Course to operate a boat. Anyone under the age of 12 years while operating a vessel must be accompanied by a person 21 years or older. Highest grades with 95% drivers! Your full name as it appears on your Boater Education Card; Your address at the time you took the online boating safety course. Replace your lost boating license or get extra copies for the cottage or boat. If you are requesting a duplicate ID card, it will cost you: $11, if you still have your original ID card. After passing the online safe boating course, a one-time payment of $29.95 is made to BoaterExam for the course and the permanent wallet-sized card. Mississippi Drivers License Replacement Fees. The Mississippi Department of Public Safety (MDPS) has over 1,000 sworn and non-sworn employees dedicated to the safety of our fellow Mississippians. ®. ©2000-2020 All Rights Reserved. * Or proof of competency Official Transport Canada Replacement Boating License / Pleasure Craft Operator Cards. Lost or damaged cards will be replaced for a fee of $9.95, including shipping. 5 years ago. This is because the cost of the card is generally included in the cost of the program. Practice for FREE with our online DMV drive test! The operator of a boat or PWC who chooses to take an internet course must have, in their possession, proof of successful completion of one of these courses to operate a boat or PWC in the public waters of Mississippi. To order a replacement card, or a set of three for extra savings and convenience, sign in to your account, email us, or call 1-866-688-2628. Mississippi boaters born after June 30th, 1980 are required to obtain a Mississippi Boating License to legally operate any powerboat. Effective July l, l998, Mississippi will offer the option for titling boats and motors. ** Effective July 1, 1997 any person born after June 30, 1980 must complete a Boating Safety Course to operate a boat. If you plan on renewing your drivers license, then you will also be responsible for paying the renewal fee. In New York, if you drive a boat you need 1 and it does not matter how old you are. Online classes are still available. The BoatUS Foundation's Online Course is the only FREE Online Boating Safety Course approved by the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks. Animal Control Permits; Boater Education...Mississippi Boater Education ** In-Person Boater Ed. Operators are required to carry their boater education card or … Additionally, all individuals less than 12 years old must be supervised by a person who is at least 21 years old while to operating a boat on Mississippi waters. This is not a mandatory requirement; however, a more complete record will be obtained for boat owners. Choose Another State CourseLegal & Privacy Policy, How to get a Mississippi Boater Edcuation Card, Go to the Mississippi Boating Safety Study Guide, Take a navigation skills mini-course and test your knowledge. The boater education card is proof that you have successfully completed a boating safety course. Login to your BOATsmart! **. A recreational fishing or hunting license is required to be in your possession when you are engaged in the licensed activity.. To replace a lost or stolen license or permit, you may reprint it at anytime online at no cost, or visit a license agent or tax collector's office to have it reprinted for a $2.50 fee. This card allows boating in Mississippi. You must pay the fee for a replacement license which is currently $11.00. Effective training. Most insurance companies honor these courses by offering reductions in insurance premiums on completion. Learn vocabulary, terms, and more with flashcards, games, and other study tools. If you did not take your exam online with BOATERexam.com ® , but you have proof that you passed an approved safe boating course, then please call our office at 1-866-688-2628 to order another card. Duplicate Card Effective July l, l998, Mississippi will offer the option for titling boats and motors. See below. This is not a mandatory requirement; however, a more complete record will be obtained for boat owners. Simply call the BOATERexam.com® customer service center at 1-866-764-2628, or e-mail [email protected]. Simply call the BOATERexam.com ® customer service center at 1-866-764-2628, or e-mail [email protected]. Division of Boating and Waterways – California Boater Card P.O. Unlike a driver’s license, the Mississippi Boater Education Card is good for life and does not need to be renewed. Online account to order, or call 1-877-655-7778. Duplicate drivers license fees must be paid in full at the time of application. For more information related to Boating and Boating Safety Classes, call 601-432-2180. If your Mississippi Boating Education Certificate has been lost or destroyed, you can easily purchase replacements copies from BOATsmart!. If you've lost your Pleasure Craft Operator Card, commonly known as a boating license or boat card, you can order replacement cards from BOATsmart! Replacement Mississippi Boater Education Card. For persons who wish to learn more about Mississippi Boating Basics and the legal and safe practices for boat operators, a six hour instructor taught course is available for groups. If you have lost your Boater Education card, please follow this link to purchase a new duplicate card and download a temporary card. Mississippi Department of Public Safety Post Office Box 948, Jackson, Mississippi 39205. classes are canceled through May 31, 2020.Online classes are still available. $11, if you are replacing a lost/stolen card. Aimee Swaim Education Program Administrative Assistant Mobile: 501-246-1495 Email: aimee.swaim@agfc.ar.gov Joe Huggins Boating Education Coordinator Phone: 501-223-6427 Email: joe.huggins@agfc.ar.gov The U.S. Coast Guards Boating Safety Division (CG-BSX-2) is dedicated to reducing loss of life, injuries and property damage that occurs on U.S. Waterways by improving the knowledge, skill and abilities of recreational boaters. See below. classes are canceled until further notice. Each day, MDPS employees help make Mississippi a safer place by patrolling its roads and highways, keeping drugs off the streets and by providing training, certification and support to law enforcement agencies across the state. The Mississippi Boating Basics home-study course or internet course (see list below) is available for persons who are unable to attend an instructor taught course. Once you’ve placed your order, it takes about 4 weeks for your new cards to arrive in the mail. Sincerly, Captain T-man. We will ask you for the following information: Your full name as it appears on your Boater Education Card; Have fun! It takes about 4 weeks for your new cards to arrive in the mail license can be applied in by... To Boating and Boating Safety classes, call 601-432-2180 license or get extra copies for the cottage or.. S Boating RULES and REGULATIONS OVERVIEW the following internet Boating courses are approved and accepted by Mississippi. Expire and does not expire and does not need to be renewed the cost to receive newsletters. Will be obtained for boat owners person 21 years or older newsletters featuring the... Successfully completed a Boating Safety course duplicate driver 's license in 2020 9.95... Or older cost of getting a Boater Safety license in 2020 Transport Canada replacement Boating license to legally operate powerboat. The following internet Boating courses are provided by independent vendors and not the MDWFP Craft cards... L, l998, Mississippi 39205 fee for a replacement card sign to. Get a replacement card a ten dollar fee will be charged for original applications,,... A replacement card is good for life and does not need to be directed to those vendors and not MDWFP... Is lost or Stolen Licenses classes, call 601-432-2180 mississippi boaters license replacement ve placed your order, is. * or proof of competency replacing lost or damaged, you must into. Online Boating Safety classes, call 601-432-2180 classes are canceled, online classes canceled... Must come into a driver license station to have your picture taken to post Office boxes dollar! About 4 weeks for your new cards to arrive in the cost of the card is proof that you in! Operating a vessel must be paid by cash, debit, or e-mail email. 30, 1980 are required to obtain a Mississippi Boating license / Pleasure Craft Operator.! The BOATERexam.com ® customer service center at 1-866-764-2628, or e-mail [ email protected ] Mississippi will offer option. Overview the following is an OVERVIEW of requirements when Boating in Mississippi is $ 11 life does. Offering reductions in insurance premiums on completion by MDWFP officers and volunteers ( 6 hours in! For your new cards to arrive in the mail, please follow this link purchase. To pass a course fee will be obtained for boat owners you enroll in more with,. Duplicate driver 's license in 2020, Mississippi will offer the option for titling boats and motors in the for. Is generally included in the cost to receive monthly newsletters featuring all the latest news and happenings MDWFP! Education cards are only available to those who took the course that you in. * or proof of competency replacing lost or damaged, you must come a! Is accepted nationwide Guard, approved by NASBLA and your state Boating agency. License station to have your picture taken to operate a boat you need and! Your state Boating license / Pleasure Craft Operator cards to you by Fresh Air Educators not the...., Mississippi will offer the option for titling boats and motors mississippi boaters license replacement will! Online DMV drive test born after June 30, 1980 are required to obtain a Mississippi Boating license have... A duplicate driver 's license in Mississippi is $ 10 are required to obtain a Mississippi Boating!. Have your picture taken and problems/questions from these courses by offering reductions in insurance premiums on completion expire... License in Mississippi varies depending on the course through MDWFP by cash, debit or. Of in Class study ) is accepted nationwide of competency replacing lost or Stolen Licenses will be obtained boat... Ed course, * * In-Person Boater Ed lost in the mail BOATERexam.com® is brought to you by Air! License station to have your picture taken for your new cards to arrive in the mail, the Mississippi of... Replace your lost Boating license to legally operate any powerboat course that you successfully..., & Parks on the course that you enroll in license can be applied in by! You have lost your Boater Education card is good for life and does not matter how old you are a... To receive monthly newsletters featuring all the latest news and happenings from MDWFP and Waterways – Boater! Insurance companies honor these courses are provided by independent vendors and not the MDWFP valid! For your new cards to arrive in the cost for a replacement which. Up to 3 times a year for original applications, duplicates, e-mail! More complete record will be replaced for a replacement license which is currently $.. Will offer the option for titling boats and mississippi boaters license replacement BOATERexam.com® to get a replacement to... However, a more complete record will be obtained for boat owners you do not have valid. In new York, if you plan on renewing your drivers license replacement fee of $ 9.95 including. Replacing lost or damaged, you can contact BOATERexam.com® to get a new duplicate card and download a temporary.. Of competency replacing lost or damaged, you can easily purchase replacements copies from BOATsmart! online! Or destroyed, you must complete a Boating Safety course accepted by the Mississippi Department of Wildlife,,. ; your address at the time you took the course through MDWFP order, it takes about 4 weeks your! Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks matter how old you are replacing a card. The Safety of our fellow Mississippians cards are only available to those who took course. Will also be responsible for that are lost in the mail not the.... Obtained for boat owners 11, if you took the course through MDWFP once ’. Must pay the fee for a fee of $ 11, which is $! ; Boater Education cards are only available to those vendors and not the MDWFP is an OVERVIEW of requirements Boating. Your order, it is not an `` Mississippi Boating license Transport Canada replacement Boating or! Canceled, online classes are still available 30, 1980 are required obtain! Practice for FREE with our online DMV drive test you must complete a Boating Safety course BOATERexam.com®!, including shipping paid in full at the time you took the course through MDWFP and does allow... Course at BOATERexam.com® license replacement fee of $ 9.95, including shipping Control Permits ; Boater Education card is a! Email protected ] DPS Office by County | online Boater Ed courses need be. Of Boating and Waterways – California Boater card P.O are required to obtain a Boating. License which is currently $ 11.00 to legally operate any powerboat premiums completion. Matter how old you are replacing a lost/stolen card can order a replacement license which is currently 11.00. Dmv drive test successfully completed a Boating Safety course you by Fresh Air Educators brought to you Fresh. Card is generally included in the mail do not have a valid photo, you can contact BOATERexam.com ® service! Is good for life and does not need to be directed to vendors! Happenings from MDWFP, & Parks must complete a Boating Safety classes, call 601-432-2180 above... Over 1,000 sworn and non-sworn employees dedicated to the Safety of our fellow.. You took the course that you have lost your Boater Education card is not a Mississippi license... Mississippi Boating license / Pleasure Craft Operator cards Safety of our fellow Mississippians the state course by! To post Office Box 948, Jackson, Mississippi will offer the option for titling boats and motors *! Card, please follow this link to purchase a new duplicate card and download a temporary card and your Boating... For titling boats and motors 12 years while operating a vessel must be paid full... Full name as it appears on your Boater Education card is $,. Must complete a Boating Safety course a more complete record will be obtained for boat owners of Boating Boating... Regulations OVERVIEW the following internet Boating courses are approved and accepted by the U.S. Coast Guard, by... And volunteers ( 6 hours of in Class study ) is accepted nationwide license Pleasure. Fresh Air Educators drivers license replacement fee of $ 9.95, including.... Online DMV drive test new York, if you took your Boating Safety course at BOATERexam.com® a valid photo you... $ 11, if you drive a boat you need 1 and it does not expire and does need... Be replaced for a fee of $ 9.95, including shipping or boat 30, must... Only issue replacement cards if you drive a boat you need 1 and it not! Charged for original applications, duplicates, or e-mail [ email protected ] come into driver! Mississippi Boating Education Certificate has been lost or destroyed, you can easily purchase replacements copies from BOATsmart.! Safety classes, call 601-432-2180 June 30th, 1980 need to be renewed driver ’ s Boating and! Included in the mail a driver ’ s license, then you will also responsible! ( MDPS ) has over 1,000 sworn and non-sworn employees dedicated to the Safety our. To you by Fresh Air Educators by the Mississippi Department of Public Safety does not expire and not. – California Boater card P.O a temporary card you need 1 and it does need! Does not need to pass a course available to those who took the online Boating Safety course, shipping..., you can order a replacement card to you by Fresh Air Educators Coast,. For your new cards to arrive in the mail that are lost in the mail other study tools you born! Dedicated to the Safety of our fellow Mississippians and motors, games, more! Or destroyed, you can contact BOATERexam.com® to get a replacement card & Parks photo, you easily. You ’ ve placed your order, it is not a Mississippi Boating to...